The Bulwark

the-bulwark-the-gravels-newfoundland-matted

“The Bulwark”
The Gravels, Western Newfoundland

Getting in the oceans face can be a one daunting experience. Here you can see a bombardment of small waves crashing along the coast at the Gravels trail near Port au Port. Being captured by the rock faces and their unique texture. The one rock to the right, having a Swiss cheese like nature to it, I had to capture. I’ve photographed this place many times before, but have been unsatisfied with the results. I wanted to reveal the beauty in this area and I believe with this shot, I done some justice. No sun star this time, comparing the one with the star, and without, It was obvious this one was the winner. I still have another shot from this same shoot that I still need to process, I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

